BJP's sitting MLAs lead in their constituencies
February 11, 2020  13:08
Early vote-counting trends for the Delhi Assembly polls showed that the three sitting BJP MLAs -- Vijender Gupta, Om Prakash Sharma and Jagdish Pradhan -- are leading in their respective constituencies. 

According to the Election Commission (EC), Pradhan is leading by 29,780 votes from Mustafabad constituency, while the ruling Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Haji Yunus is trailing. Gupta, who is also the Opposition Leader in the Delhi Assembly, is leading by over 2,000 votes from Rohini constituency. In Vishwas Nagar, Sharma is leading by 8,770 votes. 

Image: EC officials at a counting centre in Delhi
« Back to LIVE