AAP shocker! Manish Sisodia trails
February 11, 2020  11:16
Even as TV screens are beaming that the Aam Aadmi Party is sweeping the Delhi polls, a closer look at the results on the Election Commission's website shows that the Bharatiya Janata Party can still turn around the results. 

That's because the lead margin of AAP candidates is very small compared to that of the BJP's candidates. And with 28 rounds of counting that need to be done before the final elections are announced, it could go down to the wire.

Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia is trailing behind BJP's Ravi Negi by 1427 votes, in Patparganj assembly constituency, after the third round of counting.

Rediff.com's Syed Firdaus Ashraf brings you 10 seats where the AAP is leading by a wafer-thin margin.

Ajesh Yadav
Constituency: Badli 
Margin: 591

Kartar Singh Tanwar  
Constituency:  Chhatarpur  
Margin: 105

Vinay Mishra  
Constituency:  Dwarka       
Margin: 476

Raj Kumari Dhillon   
Constituency:  Hari Nagar 
Margin: 56

Rituraj Govind
Constituency:  Kirari
Margin: 178

Somnath Bharti 
Constituency:  Malviya Nagar
Margin: 617

Rakhi Birla    
Constituency:  Mangol Puri(SC) 
Margin: 785

Kailash Gahlot  
Constituency:  Najafgarh   
Margin: 85

Manish Sisodia 
Constituency:  Patparganj 
Margin: 1427

Naresh Balyan 
Constituency:  Uttam Nagar
Margin: 249

Image: Delhi Deputy CM and Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Patparganj Assembly constituency, Manish Sisodia and his wife Seema Sisodia after casting their vote during the Delhi Assembly election, on Saturday. Sisodia is barely hanging on to his seat by a margin of 74 votes. 
« Back to LIVE