Aaditya Rashmi Uddhav Thackeray... takes oath
December 30, 2019  14:18
Shiv Sena's Aaditya Thackeray takes oath as minister in the Maharashtra government. Taking the oath in Marathi, Aaditya, a first-time MLA, who contested the elections from Worli invoked his parents on the dais, saying, 'Mee Aaditya Rashmi Uddhav Thackeray'. 

A total of 36 ministers will be inducted in Maharashtra Cabinet as part of the much-delayed expansion, with NCP leader Ajit Pawar taking oath as Deputy Chief Minister.

A total of 10 MLAs including Shiv Sena's Abdul Sattar will become ministers of state.

Senior Nationalist Congress Party leader Nawab Malik, legislators Anil Deshmukh, Hasan Mushrif, Rajendra Shingne, Rajesh Tope, Jitendra Awhad, and Balasaheb Patil will take oath as Cabinet ministers from NCP quota.
« Back to LIVE