Cong-JD-S wins Karnataka, sets the tone for 2019
November 06, 2018  13:42
IN what could be a harbinger for the 2019 general elections, a coalition of the Congress and the JD-S in Karnataka emerged victorious in a four seats out of five in the bypolls. In fact, the Congress win in a BJP constituency of Ballari, is a huge push for the alliance.

Ramanagara and Mandya went to the JD-S, while Jamkhandi and Ballari went to the Congress. BY Raghavendra was the facesaver for the BJP with a win in the Shimoga parliamentary seat with a margin of 52148 votes.

JD(S) leader & Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy congratulated the  Congress leaders in the state and at the Centre. "I also congratulate JDS state leaders and workers who worked towards this win. BJP calls JDS-Congress coalition 'Apavitra Maitri', today that contention has been nullified."
« Back to LIVE