PM will handle aviation ministry after Raju's resignation
March 09, 2018  11:54
Resignations of TDP MPs Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Y S Chowdary accepted by President Ram Nath Kovind. As advised by the Prime Minister, the President has directed that the work of the Ministry of Civil Aviation will be looked after by the Prime Minister.

The two ministers resigned following the decision of the Telugu Desam Party to exit the union government. Its ally, the Bharatiya Janata Party withdrew its two ministers from the state cabinet of Andhra Pradesh.

The TDP however continues to be part of the BJP-led NDA.

Image: Former aviation minister Ashok Gajapati Raju
« Back to LIVE