OPS faction submits evidence against Puducherry MLAs
July 12, 2017  15:37
The O Panneerselvam faction of the AIADMK submitted a memorandum to President Pranab Mukherjee seeking the disqualification of nine Puducherry MLAs on the Office of Profit issue. MLA Om Sakthi Segar presented 75 pages of evidence against the MLAs. Segar, a two-time AIADMK MLA, had contested against V Narayanaswamy in the Assembly polls and lost.

The nine MLAs whose disqualifications are being sought are K Lakshminarayanan, RKR Anantaraman, R Siva, A Geetha, T Jayamoorthy, MNR Balan, E Thhepanjan, N Vijayaveny and N Dhanavelu.

They hold the positions of chairmanship of several Public sector undertakings of Puducherry, which are in contravention of the Office of Profit.

Segar went to meet Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh at his residence, followed by meetings with Chief Election Commissioner Anchal Kumar Jyoti and handed over copies of the pages containing the evidence.

« Back to LIVE