Modi appoints 4 ministers to brief media on Kashmir unrest
September 08, 2016  11:41
Prime Minister Narendra Modi has appointed Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers Anath Kumar to brief the media about the government's efforts to bring peace to troubled Kashmir. 

The development comes after the one-sides news presentation after the all-party delegation meet in Kashmir. 

It has been learnt that from 10.30 am to 12.30 pm, senior editors and anchors of TV channels have been called for an off camera briefing on Kashmir. Similarly, around 30 top editors from the print media have been asked to assembly at Shastri Bhawan from 2.30 pm to 3.30 pm. 
« Back to LIVE