NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Sports » England to play four Tests during South Africa tour

England to play four Tests during South Africa tour

January 23, 2009 22:04 IST

England will play four Tests, five one-day internationals and two Twenty20 internationals on their tour of South Africa in 2009/10, Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced on Friday.

The Twenty20 games will be staged in Johannesburg and Centurion, also the venues for the first two 50-over encounters.

The three other one-day internationals will be played in Cape Town, Port Elizabeth and Durban while the four Tests will be staged in Centurion, Durban, Cape Town and Johannesburg.

England arrive in South Africa on November 7 and open their campaign against the South African A side in a 20-over match in Bloemfontein three days later. The final Test in Johannesburg ends on January 18.

© Copyright 2018 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.