NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Sports » IPL auction price list

IPL auction price list

Last updated on: February 06, 2009 16:58 IST

The players' auction for the Indian Premier League's second season, scheduled to be held from April 10 to May 29, in Goa on Friday.

The price list:

Player Franchise Price (US $) Price (INR)
List A
Kevin Pietersen Bangalore Royal Challengers 1.55 million 7.5 crore
Andrew Flintoff Chennai Super Kings 1.55 million 7.5 crore
JP Duminy Mumbai Indians 950, 000 4.65 crore
Shaun Tait Rajasthan Royals 375, 000 1.83 crore
List B
Fidel Edwards Deccan Chargers 150, 000 75.3 lakh
Owais Shah Delhi Daredevils 275, 000 1.34 crore
Paul Collingwood Delhi Daredevils 275,000 1.34 crore
Stuart Clark Unsold
Brad Haddin Unsold
Chamara Kapugedera Unsold
List C
Tyron Henderson Rajasthan Royals 650, 000 3.18 crore
Ravi Bopara King's XI Punjab 450, 000 2.20 crore
Thilan Thushara Chennai Super Kings 140, 000 68.6 lakh
Jesse Ryder Bangalore Royal Challengers 160, 000 78.4 lakh
Kyle Mills Mumbai Indians 150, 000 73.5 lakh
Nuwan Kulasekara Unsold
Luke Wright Unsold
Phil Jaques Unsold
Ashwell Prince Unsold
Andre Nel Unsold
List D
Jerome Taylor King's XI Punjab 150,000 73.5 lakh
Dwayne Smith Deccan Chargers 100, 000 49 lakh
Mohammad Ashraful 75,000
Shakib Al Hasan Unsold
Morne van Wyk Unsold
Steven Smith Unsold
Ashley Noffke Unsold
Gulam Bodi Unsold
Samit Patel Unsold
Darren Powell Unsold
List E
Tamim Iqbal Unsold
Jonathan Moss Unsold
Bryce McGain Unsold
James Franklin Unsold
Aiden Blizzard Unsold
R Sarwan Unsold
Michael Klinger Unsold
K Weeraratne Unsold
Dominic Thornely Unsold
P Jayawardene Unsold
List F
M Mortaza Kolkata Knight Riders 600, 000 2.94 crore
George Bailey Chennai Super Kings 50, 000 24.5 lakh
Yusuf Abdullah Unsold
Daniel Harris Unsold
Kemar Roach Unsold
Aaron Bird Unsold
Michael Dighton Unsold
Michael Hill Unsold
Brett Geeves Unsold