NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Sports » Ganguly included in BCCI's Technical committee

Ganguly included in BCCI's Technical committee

November 20, 2008 12:28 IST

Barely a few weeks after retiring from international cricket, former India captain Sourav Ganguly was on Thursday nominated as a member of the Board of Control for Cricket in India's Technical Committee.

"Sourav Ganguly has been nominated to the Technical Committee of the BCCI," a press release from BCCI secretary N Srinivasan said.

Ganguly has the experience of close to 20 years of cricket behind him and will be a key addition to the Technical Committee, the powerful body which takes decisions on cricketing matters and rule changes.

The BCCI's technical committee is headed by former captain Sunil Gavaskar and also has former Test batsman Chetan Chauhan, national selector Kris Srikkanth among other members.

Following is the full list of technical committee members: Sunil Gavaskar (chairman), Chetan Chauhan, M V Sridhar, Biman Bhattacharjee, Milind Rege, Gyanendra Pandey, Kris Srikkanth, Sourav Ganguly, V K Ramaswamy, N Srinivasan.

© Copyright 2013 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.