NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 
« Back

Winners, losers in the Karnataka bypolls

Write a comment

November 06, 2018 12:22

Ramanagara (Assembly seat)
Anita Kumaraswamy (winner) of JD-S versus BJP's L Chandrashekhar

Jamkhandi (Assembly seat)
Congress's Anand Nyamagowda (winner) versus BJP's Kulkarni Shrikant Subrao

Shivamogga (Lok Sabha seat)
Former chief minister BS Yeddyurappa's son B Y Raghavendra (leads) versus ex-chief minister S Bangarappa's son Madhu Bangarappa of the JD-S. Janata Parivar veteran and former chief minister J H Patel's son Mahima J Patel is also in the fray as a JD-U candidate.

Mandya (Lok Sabha seat)
JD-S's Shivarame Gowda (winner) versus Dr Siddaramaiah of the BJP.

Ballari  (Lok Sabha seat)
V S Ugrappa of the Congress (winner) was pitted against senior BJP leader Sriramulu's sister J Shantha.

Stars spotted!  What's this?

Is this Rajkummar's look in Made in China?
Reader Bikash Kumar Jain sends us a picture...

More stars spotted

Met a celebrity?
Email us photos & videos